Jeanette Winterson

Jeanette Winterson is the author of Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit, which won the Whitbread First Novel Award in 1985. Her second novel, The Passion, won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize in 1987, and was followed by Sexing the Cherry, which won the 1989 E.M. Forster Award. Her other works include Lighthousekeeping, The PowerBook, Written on the Body, Art & Lies, Boating for Beginners, The World and Other Places, and a collection of essays, Art Objects. She lives in Oxfordshire, England.


Website |

Books by Jeanette Winterson

The Stone Gods